Revlon Colorstay One Stroke Defining eyeliner – Blackest Black and Blooming Blue

My make-up notes in this post is about eyeliners (which one can guess by title of post 😉 ). I’ve come to believe that somethings do not exist; perfect moisturizer for dry skin and a perfect smudge free liner/kohl. Manufacturers strive to achieve perfection and with every result they claim success, but I cannot believe without trying. In the process of rejecting their claims, we tend to try and trash them with the tested proof. Let’s see what are the results of Revlon Colorstay One Stroke Defining Eyeliners.

If above paragraph made you dizzy I have achieved my goal! 😀

Ok, on the serious note, I’ve always wanted a good blue eyeliner which would stay on eyes till I struggle to remove it before going to bed, but this happens only in perfect world. I got two Revlon Colorstay One Stroke Defining Eyeliners; Blackest Black and Blooming Blue.

DSC_1028

Revlon Colorstay One Stroke Defining eyeliner Blackest Black and Blooming Blue

Blackest Black is true to its name, it is the blackest I own and oh so smooth. Also I need only one stroke to apply it evenly, it is so creamy I need to be very careful and apply with a very light hand, you may mess it up even with a slight more pressure.

Blooming Blue gives a very flattering blue finish, even on my medium skin tone it comes out bright. This is also very creamy and smooth in application like Blackest Black.

Swatch

Both the eyeliners have long staying power, I’ve worn them up-to 10 hours (my office hours), after which I removed. But I’m sure the liner would have stayed in there for more hours if not removed. They do smudge a bit on lower lash line, on upper lash line the liner stayed as it is for 10 hours. For removing these I use my trusted Olive oil.

I really like Revlon Colorstay One Stroke Defining Eyeliners, they live up-to the claim; One Stoke is all you need. Couldn’t they be priced a little less, isn’t Rs 600 per liner much? Have you used Revlon Colorstay One Stroke Defining Eyeliners? I would love to know what is your experience with them.

Ciao!

5 thoughts on “Revlon Colorstay One Stroke Defining eyeliner – Blackest Black and Blooming Blue

  1. I am lusting to buy the turqoise one and ended up with the blooming blue. I am happy and here’s how… I tried the liner alongwith 2 other brands on my palm. It stayed till the end of 3rd day when I was compelled t remove it with the remover. It hadn’t gone off with soap and water. It sat there pretty!
    It’s expensive alright, for once claiming for its worth!

    Like

    • Hi Olivia, welcome!
      True that the staying power is amazing, maybe longest any pencil liner can give. My personal favorite is blue and the color is so flattering. Guess the pencil has come to half of it’s size, I will have to buy it again soon 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

