NIVEA Lip Butter Raspberry Rosé

Happy Women’s Day to all the beautiful women in this world from The Indian Woman!

The beauty notes after a long time, how time flies? I’ve been wanting this NIVEA Lip Butter Raspberry Rosé so much, grabbed the pretty last December at the price of Rs. 189, and totally forgot to use it, until two weeks back. The pretty little tin was ignored(unintentionally), this cruelty should be made up with some gratitude show(which is deserves, totally). Let the show begin… *drumrolls*

NIVEA Lip Butter Raspberry Rosé

So how I started using it, interesting story. One fine day I though let’s scrub the lips with my home made honey, olive-oil and sugar(granulated) scrub! With beauty treatment you have to be very gentle, this I learned after I over-scrubbed my lips. That day I used NIVEA Lip Butter Raspberry Rosé for the first time.

I applied the NIVEA lip butter at night and woha, in the morning I had super soft lips. It is true to its name and is buttery soft, and melts on lips. Since it comes in tin you can choose how thick you want to apply. First time I applied a lot(cause of over-scrubbing), for everyday use a thin layer is enough.

NIVEA Lip Butter Raspberry Rosé

The color is baby pink in tin, but it looks whitish on my lips. No complains, we all know light colors wash out Indian skin tone, hence I use this only at night. The only thing that is not good about lip butter is the smell, when I bought I was expecting the sweet raspberry smell, but it smells a bit artificial. This can be seen in ingredients too, it doesn’t have any real raspberry fragrance.

The NIVEA Lip Butter Raspberry Rosé is best for lip protection, it gives super soft skin but smells artificial. One more variant ‘Caramel Cream’ is also available in India from NIVEA Lip butter range, which I’m not interested in owning, don’t like caramel fragrance much. I think almost everyone has already got this, if not get it for its ‘Oh so cute pink tin’.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

