The beautiful remains of Revlon Powder Blush in Haute Pink

Hello and belated Eid wishes to dear readers. I hope you have not forgotten me, not yet? Oh yes, lets talk about Revlon Powder Blush in Haute Pink!

Two month back Revlon India launched Cheek Boutique which have powder blush and a highlighting palette. Four shades of powder blush are included in this rage; Haute Pink, Classy Coral, Wine not and Naughty Nude. I received Haute Pink last week and this was the reaction:

 

Revlon-powder-blush-002-haute-pink-1

Thankfully the mirror survived or the whole blush would’ve been ruined, I had to press the powered back into the pan. Now every-time I close it with a *tick* tiny pink particles jump out of pan and set on the see through. But let’s call it a beautiful mess.

Revlon-powder-blush-002-haute-pink-2

The blush is described as silky smooth; no glitters but it shines like silk in light. If you see the picture of unbroken pan no shine will be visible, but since mine was broken the top layer was gone and blush shines in pan too ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Revlon-powder-blush-002-haute-pink-3The color is a beautiful pink and goes well on my tanned(forever) skin, no washing out. This is a big advantage as most of the pink shades are difficult for tanned skin. The flush on my cheeks looked very natural and not bold. It is very smooth and applies very sheer, making is more suitable for duskier skin tone. Stayed for 5 hours on my skin (which is always dry).

Revlon-powder-blush-002-haute-pink-swatch

This was very difficult to picture, if I went out in sun the camera captured all shine and no pink. This was the most decent I could get after clicking some 20 times. I found it flattering on my skin, what do you think?

Haute pink is a gorgeous sheer pink shade which you can own from any Revlon outlet or online store at 550 Rs.

Now to how I found such a beautiful thing.

One day I sent a couple of careless tweets in response to Revlon, and unbelieving I won something. The question was simple in which one had to share blush moments, but if you look at my tweets they were kind of not so good:

I know the salt is the tea was a pretty dumb shot, however the second is actually true and has happened many times. I find meetings boring and always end up on twitter, more than a few times I’ve been stared down by presenter for staring at phone. Conference calls are cool, turn on the mute and go on about the important work, none knows you’re listening or not until there is a direct question for you and you don’t even hear that. Ok I’m stopping the office talk now.

Share with me those moments which made you blush deeply? Sweet, embarrassing, naughty or anything which you still remember.

 

 

Leave a Reply

