Khadi Herbal SLS & Paraben Free – Amla & Bhringraj Shampoo,Green Tea & Aloevera Conditioner

Hi guys, this is going to be a quick post about my experience with Khadi Herbal hair products. This is my first experience with Khadi products, the SLS and paraben free tag is what tempted me to try it. Note that not all Khadi products are 100% herbal, they are loaded with lots of chemicals.

My biggest hair concerns are dry hair and split ends, hair fall is there too but not priority for now. We all know what causes split ends, in my attempt to reduce chemical exposure to hair I picked up Khadi Herbal Amla & Bhringraj Shampoo. It claims ‘The extracts of Amla, Reetha, Bhringraj, Haritaki, Henna and Neem contained in this shampoo makes the hair lustrous, healthy and manageable.‘ And Khadi Herbal Green Tea & Aloevera Hair Conditioner the description for this on website is incomplete, mainly I picked this for dry hair tag.

I’ve been using this pair for one month, conditioner is already over while quarter bottle of shampoo is still left . Khadi Herbal Amla & Bhringraj Shampoo is purple in color and smells like herbs, it leathers well (though there is no SLS, I wonder what other sulphate goes in), small quantity is enough for cleansing. It makes hair too dry, conditioner must follow after shampoo. I do not see any benefit for using this shampoo, especially if you have dry hair; hair doesn’t shine, they are not manageable after shampoo due to dryness, and they sure did not get any healthy.

 

Khadi Herbal Amla & Bhringraj Shampoo

Khadi Herbal Green Tea & Aloevera Hair Conditioner doesn’t have intense smell, shampoo smell overpowers even after conditioning. A lot of product is required to decently cover hair with conditioner, which is the reason my shampoo is still left while conditioner was over. Even after applying a lot of conditioner the dryness caused by Khadi Herbal Amla & Bhringraj Shampoo doesn’t go. Hair feel dry and frizzy as if no conditioner was used. Maybe cause the shampoo makes hair too dry, the ‘for dry hair’ tag on is conditioner is totally misleading as it doesn’t give hair any moisture back.

The ingredients list is incomplete as one can see on back of bottle only key ingredients are listed. The packaging is another turn down, but if the products would have worked well this has not mattered.

Khadi Herbal Green Tea & Aloevera Hair Conditioner

I ordered my products fromΒ  http://www.khadinatural.com, the site has been recently revamped the older version of site even had malware(thanks to my anti-virus). The price is a bit on higher side, and free shipping is only available on orders above Rs. 500. SLS and pareben free hair products are priced at Rs. 210, you can get the same product at cheaper price of Rs. 115 added with SLS and paraben πŸ˜‰

I will not dare to use Khadi Herbal Amla & Bhringraj Shampoo and Green Tea & Aloevera Conditioner ever again and warn anyone with dry hair to stay away from these. Although in my attempt to stay away from chemicals Khadi is the best I can get in India, hence I am going to order Khadi Herbal Henaa Tulsi extra conditioning Shampoo and Khadi Shikakai & honey Hair Conditioner of-course the SLS & Paraben Free versions πŸ˜‰

Have you tried any Khadi products, how is your experience with them? What SLS free products would you recommend for dry hair (available in India).

Here a couple of more products from Khadi, can you guess the names? Watch out for my experience with them in another post!

Khadi soaps

Ciao!

6 thoughts on “Khadi Herbal SLS & Paraben Free – Amla & Bhringraj Shampoo,Green Tea & Aloevera Conditioner

  1. My laptop is not.working and i hardly comment from phone but thought this is urgent. πŸ˜› I am trying out two new sls and silicon free products and I’ll ask you to try both and here’s why: Product 1: bubchen baby shampoo(i order mine from Flipkart, the good thing is that it doesn’t weigh down my fine hair and i don’t feel the need for a conditioner, it provides a little bit of volume too, only little though, it cleans well too but moisture-wise my hair are normal so not sure how good it would be on dry hair, but it’s pretty mild.bad thing is that it’s not cruelty- free. Product 2: soulflower let your hair down shampoo bar, this is not working out for me as it has many oils as ingredients and my hair feel a bit heavy and Slightly greasy after washing(even if i apply no oils before hairwash) but it’s very natural so it will be great if it works out for you, might work for dry hair. Let me know if u try any of these out. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks Srishty, I want to try Bubchen shampoo. Does the brand has conditioner? Cause you know dry hair cannot survive without conditioners. Soulflower is a bar? I believe bars cause damage to hair since a lot of rubbing is required unlike liquid shampoos.

      Like

      • Hey Zaina di! For bubchen’s conditioner, you would need to check on flipkart. Also, if u really want to use something that comes with a conditioner, i would suggest lass herbals IH9 shampoo and conditioner (also available on.flipkart), i forgot to.mention this becausw i haven’t used it myself but hv read really good reviews. Regarding the bar, personally i rub hand on the bar and then the hand on to my hair and it works fine. But, as mentioned, the bar i am not liking otherwise.

        Like

  2. Pingback: Khadi natural: Chocolate soap and Kiwi Soap with Loofah | The Redity

Leave a Reply

