Online shopping with Jabong.com

Hello from wet Bangalore, last evening city witnessed torrent of rain! What do you do when you’re stuck in house and cannot go out for shopping, why shop online of course. Online shopping in India has boomed in last couple of years, while everyone raved about how easy it is to shop online I always had my fears. It took a long time for me to get comfortable with shopping online. I now shop a lot from virtual stores than real, my confidence was built with some good experiences in the start of my quest.

Jabong is the known name in India for fashion shopping. When I look at the name Jabong the first thing which comes to mind is great discounts, but with my recent purchase from them I became aware of its literal meaning 😀

jabong-02

The site is easy to navigate, neatly categorized and includes good pictures of products. There are a lot of options from almost all known brands, some international brands exclusively available. There is something more about the site than shopping like The Juice, a fashion and lifestyle magazine. I genuinely like anyone who helps promote all sports(other than cricket), hence Jabong gets brownie points for associating Basketball festival NBA Jam 2014.

 

jabong-01

 

Last week I ordered two Street Wear Color Rich Ultra Moist lipsticks, I’ve been trying to get them since their launch earlier last quarter but they were not available on any online store. To my luck I spotted them on Jabong, though not all shades are available even here but they had the two shades I wanted. I ordered, Berrylicious and Riveting Rouge on Sunday night and it was delivered to me on Tuesday after noon. Everything was smooth in online order, the real issue occurred in delivery. I gave my office address for shipping as most of the day I’m in office and this is the address which I use for all my online shopping, but unfortunately the package was delivered to another branch of my office in different location. Since it was already in my other office’s mail-room I couldn’t even ask for re-delivery to correct address mentioned on package. So anyways I went all the way to other office and picked package myself, and sent a  complaint on twitter.

Let’s see the bounty now:

jabong-03

Street Wear Color Rich Ultra Moist lipsticks in Riveting Rouge and Berrylicious (Exited for colorful next post!)

The following list of hits and misses is entirely based on my experience of shopping various products from Jabong in last one year; home furnishing, ethnic wear, shoes and most recently make-up.

Hits:

  • Heavy discounts, special discounts for occasions. Do check out Navratri Offers and Diwali Special Offers
  • Careful packaging
  • Quick response from customer care for complains/queries via mail and social media

Misses:

  •  Uncertain delivery(such as in my lipstick order)
  • No option for express/one day delivery

Which is your favorite online shopping site I should give a chance?

Zaina
Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

