Vaseline lip therapy: Rosy lips and Cocoa butter

Hello everybody!

I wanted to share with you guys the cute little Vaseline Lip Therapy tins, aren’t they cute? A ‘Rosy Lips’ and ‘Cocoa Butter’ petroleum jelly!

vaseline-lip-therapy-1

Every time I would go to grocery shopping and eyed them(like 90s Indian villains, lol), one day finally I picked two little tin tubs.

vaseline-lip-therapy-2

A different pose…

vaseline-lip-therapy-3

Do they work? They are not lip-balms, so I wasn’t expecting any protection or softness to lips. Rosy Lips has very little pink tint, which doesn’t show on my lips, it smells like roses but artificial. But hey, the tin is pink! 😛

Cocoa Butter does make lips a little moisturized as compared to Rosy lips, but again not much heavy on protection from chapped lips. This smells like real cocoa, amazing!(Same smell as that of ‘Vaseline Total Moisture Cocoa Glow Lotion‘).

It was really hot in Bangalore last week(38 °C,sigh!) which made them little runny, guess they are not meant for hotter climate, I had to store them in fridge. Is that the reason they are not sold in India? In here we have Vaseline lip-therapy in twist up lip-stick like packaging, which I haven’t tried so cannot compare, sorry.

vaseline-lip-therapy-6

When it comes to saving lips from dryness, cocoa butter is best amongst two. Oh, it says same on side on tin; ‘Soothes dry skin and lips‘, hmm means good for dry lips. While Rosy lips just says, tint and cares, not much huh?

vaseline-lip-therapy-7I think I bought them for £1 each (~93 INR), but they are sold at different rates depending upon which store you buy them from.

Have you tried any products from Vaseline lip therapy line?

Zaina

Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

4 thoughts on “Vaseline lip therapy: Rosy lips and Cocoa butter

  1. I have the rosie lips ones and absolutely love the fact that it tints my lips subtly without it making my lips look unnatural! sooo moisturizing vaseline are my go to lip balms anyways! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

